Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Dusk on the High Street

The majority of my day was spent in the library, which is completely fine. I started the morning off in the Lower Gladstone Link, a part of the Bodleian Library that runs underground between the Radcliffe Camera and the Bodleian. I had lunch back in college before walking down to the Radcliffe Science Library with Anna for an afternoon session in the library. Work is really interesting this week as we are finishing off the Culture & Society topics, and there is a focus on landscapes, and as an option to look into what a military landscape is and why it's important to study them. I'm finding it really enjoyable. That's for a class on Wednesday afternoon.

After dinner in college I worked in the college library for the first time since being back, and I definitely think I prefer the bigger libraries. Anyway, I did get some work finished off and set myself up nicely for tomorrow's reading. The internet, however, went down across the entire university and we've no idea when it's back. Leaving the library I saw some beautiful clouds which sadly, by the time I reached the meadows, had dissipated and were just dull grey. Anna came with me, and we made a detour through the meadows past Merton College which brings us back onto the High Street. Why not wait for a red bus to go past? This was a little tricky handheld but I'm still pretty pleased with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.