A Moving Sunset

It was just on dark when I thought about my blip (its been a slow Rainie day). Looked at the window and saw a slither of golden light towards the west with dark above and below. Decided on using a slow shutter speed and a bit of movement, this is the result.

As I said above a slow day, although we did head to town to have another look at kitchen appliances and lights, but I was forever looking for a chair to rest on. Ended up having a lovely lunch at a cafe then home and onto the couch for me. Doug on the other hand has been very productive, huge pot of pumpkin soup and a carrot and zuchinni cake.

The soup is served, it looks and smells scrumptious with litle bits of bacon throughout it.

Curtains drawn, and a quiet night in. We have been invited to a Golden Jubilee Party, cucumber sandwiches and Pimms - appealing but I really need to look after my health I think.

Enjoy your weekend

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.