IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

On the Road

Many thanks to all who visited and shared friendly and warm comments over the last day or so for my 1st Blip birthday. What a warm and friendly community this is. Many thanks for all the stars and hearts too which I really appreciate.
I am sorry that I have not had much time to visit your journals. I hope to catch up on them soon, when I have time.

A transitional day: flea treating the cats, watering all the plants indoors and out (it's been very dry here these last weeks); charging cameras and iPads, making last minute phone calls and leaving messages for J. who is coming to look after the house and cats. Packing clothes for a wedding party but also for climbing mountains or at least fells.
This is an occupation that makes me a little edgy. The cats circle round and nuzzle against my shins; they can feel change is in the air and they don't like it any more than I do. But the Isle of Mull is a delight and I look forward to being there and seeing our dear friends. It will all be fine once I am in the car tomorrow morning at 7 a.m.

I shall be away for nine days. I hope to be able to Blip from time to time but it is likely to be rather sporadic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.