The wrong type of wind

We forgot that when it is windy in the garden, it's like a hurricane in the beach. The maiden flight of Will's new kite didn't last long, we were fearful that he would be swept clean away. Or more likely, the kite would be swept away.

I had an averagely productive day in my planned jobs for the week. Daisy has a dentist appointment in June, apparently the earliest one. Will's dentist was closed today and the lady in specsavers said she would book me an appointment but she couldn't find an empty desk so could I call back....
No progress on library books or hair dyeing but did book an car service so I feel well up on it all. Although actually that is only one job crossed off the list, I had thought I had done well before I wrote this.

And I went for a swim at lunchtime. That's the 4th time in 6 days. Just 30 mins of swimming as fast as I can, an hour away from my desk. I reckon it can only do me good.

And so endeth my rambling muses for the day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.