Chat, Chat, Chat!

I went to visit my friend today to take her birthday present. I hadn't seen her for a while so we had a good chat over coffee, and caught up with each other. The weather this morning was very blustery, with snow, hail and sleet, but fortunately none of it stuck, and I went home via one of my favourite walking and bird-watching areas of the moors in the hope that it would clear up. The sleet etc stopped, but it remained windy so it required patience to get any photos as the birds were hunkered down for the most part. I'd hoped I might see some Whinchats which had been reported up there, and although I thought I caught a glimpse, no firm sightings let alone photos ensued. However, you can't keep a good Stonechat down, and eventually, a pair put in an appearance. The male has a more striking appearance with his black head and deep pink chest, but I liked this photo of the female better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.