In The Dog House . . .

No – not the mutt, me.  So how did this come about?
 
Well we were playing a game of ‘after lunch football’ when Biskit’s face got in the way of the ball.  As trained by his Mum, and true to form he comes up looking all sorry for himself expecting cuddles.  From me he got a little, not a lot, but a little sympathy, then on with the game.  The next thing that happened was the ball bounced off the wall hitting poor old Biskit again!  This was too much and the little hound took serious offence, went indoors and sulked on his chair.
 
Nothing I could do gained his forgiveness.  He would give Mrs W the odd friendly look, but as soon as he saw me looking, he looked the other way.  So that’s put me in my place.
 
 
Earlier today I took a few shots of the clouds in the morning sunlight to make sure I’d got something to blip.  It seems a shame to waist the effort so one of the shots is at ‘Extra Photos’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.