Post-King's Day Orange

I should have shot something like this yesterday!

Went to work, worked, went back home ... but not before taking a long and wide detour to the north to the bulb fields which were bare a couple of weeks ago.  Not any more!  This was shot in Lisse, right behind the Keukenhof.  Tomorrow, if the weather is as good as it was today, I think I'll head north again.

Had a scare at work -- the EXCEL spreadsheet where I record all my classes and marks refused to open.  I recalled having saved the whole thing onto my hard disc at home and then yet another, so while I was enjoying the tulips, a small corner of my mind was wondering with trepidation what I would find once I opened the back-ups at home.  Did I actually save the damaged copy?  The thought of having to reconstruct everything was a damper.  As it turned out, though, all's well that ended well and I have it all back.  I guess I'll be spending a part of the evening uploading marks into the school system again.

That is, after I'm done with the dishes.

THANK YOU for having visited during the past few days!  I have done a lot of visiting but not much commenting and for that I offer my excuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.