mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Bluebells as far as the eye can see..

A morning nordic walk in Badby woods - stunningly beautiful carpeted in bluebells.
I then took the Tia for a wee walk down the lane through the woods and then went on an afternoon Nordic walk around Castle ashby through the bright yellow rape fields!
When I got home, I found the builder had left the back gate unlatched and the wind had blown it open and Tia had got out.
I then spent the next 45 minutes jogging around looking for her! She appeared out of nowhere - I think she'd been over the farm, opposite and thankfully not near the road. I reckon I've walked and jogged about 10 miles today!!!
One thing I was pleased about though, was my Achilles tendon seems to have the spring back in it. I've not jogged for several months and it held up ok. I didn't even get out of breath so that proves what a good aerobic exercise Nordic walking is. Hope I don't seize up tomorrow though!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.