Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Won't somebody please think of the posties?

A fresh half-twig-worth of paperwork through the door tonight; only one of which I tore up and placed upside-down for the blip (the Kipper shite won't ever make a photograph I take).
I've read them all and lobbed them into the recycling bar the one peeking out at the top.
The NUT leaflet is brilliant and I'm amazed (and ashamed) it's taken me until now to a) be aware of it, b) read it and c) sign the petition.
There is surely no nobler vocation than to teach a future generation and almost without exception the friends I have who work in education are frustrated with the status quo.
Go to http://www.teachers.org.uk/manifesto and make up your own mind.
p.s. If you don't get my title joke you are beneath me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.