T - minus 4 days, and counting

Some days I just feel like doing a little something different.  I took a quick spin around the park, took some shots of the geese, the gazebo, some hovering bees etc.  But then, I saw this vine growing up the side of a tree and the late afternoon light was hitting it so nicely. I had a little fun with it and this is the result. 

I picked up the dress for the wedding today.  I have had it taken in twice, which is a good thing, but all along I have felt rather ambivalent about it. Today, I was very pleased with the final result. The groom is starting to sound a little stressed. He says he’s not, but he is calling and texting me quite frequently asking about of lots little details.  I have been texting with the grandchildren and the other sons, and I can sense everyone's excitement building.  The weather for the wedding is looking very good right now.  This wedding has been planned for 20 months, so it is hard to believe it is almost here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.