Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MAINTENENCE MAN

Nice surprise this afternoon when I turned to investigate who was knocking on the office window, here was Richard, who I've known for a good fifteen years but not seen for at least five was beaming through the pane. He's the chap who gets sent out to do all the warranty work for the for McCarthy Stone in this area (Scarborough to Sale, Saltburn to Sheffield...big area), my development is a bit long in the tooth for his services now but on the off chance we were around he popped in for coffee on his way home from Skipton where the latest retirement blocks just been completed.
This evening we had a lady from Taylors to give us a talk and Tea Tasting session, she was very funny and all the old folks seem to enjoy it, my new favourite LAPSANG SOUCHONG, I'm a sucker for anything smoked!
Included in the Flickr set is my first attempt using Portrait Professional, special offer at half price so treated myself, admit to needing a lot more practice, perhaps a smoother looking model might help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.