Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Nearby Haven

This pier skirts the edge of Inner Harbor Park. Music and I walk it almost daily, but it never fails to offer us blessings. Mostly visual for me. For music it has to be an olfactory sort of blessing. I have observed and photographed several kinds of herons. From this pier I can safely view the current alligator, and watch pelicans dive for fish. Birds of all sorts sing and call, offering tantalizing glimpses of their flight. The pier winds round and eventually turns into steps that lead to a community picnic gazebo, and we encounter occasional birthday parties, or wedding receptions. We have occasionally taken shelter from a sudden rainstorm. We see dove, squirrels, and other dogs with their humans. Such a park can be as dearly familiar as a beloved friend...and as comforting.

I have enclosed extra photos of visual delights experienced at the park on this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.