Snow Down Under

By snowy

BUSY WEEK AHEAD:

Yesterday Peter helped me plant 100 'JET FIRE ' narcissi in the narrow strip directly in front of the pergola; & in the coming week it will be all hands on deck, as we plant the remaining 700 mixed, narcissi, waiting in red bags, in this blip, which I bought from Leeston last week. These are going in my top garden which adjoins the bottom one. Four years ago I planted a similar number quite close to my avenue of Rhododendrons, & come Spring, they're a sight to behold. Strangely I didn't blip them; that's because there was so much colour with the Rhodo's & Camillias all in flower & I blipped them instead. You can clearly see I love daffs ( ! ) but have no enthusiasm for the pink cupped variety.

I have to tell you this is my penultimate blip. YAY, I AM SO HAPPY !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.