Letitgo

By Letitgo

Cold-hearted Sea

Spring has finally arrived. Birds are flying, the sea is bluer now, the scent of positive energy spreads in the air. After months of cold weather, finally I can feel the warmness of sun in my skin. 

The sea is still cold, though. It is one of the cold-hearted things on Earth: Sun is giving all of its love to warm that stone heart. While everything is almost boiling and you can almost see the flames going up, the seemingly infinite sea insists on staying as freezing as possible. But even such a cold heart has a soft stop. As July passes and August is on its way, you may not want to get into the water. It has no difference than a typical Turkish bath. 

Now, I want to jump into the cold water and let myself float along the Bosphorus. I'll let myself go with the current. It is relaxing in a way. I'll shiver for the first 5 minutes, that's for sure, but by the time I get use to the temperature, no wave will have the courage to stay in front of me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.