the edges of my life

By raej

Short but complicated

The walk from my hotel to Benh Vien San Truong Uong (the maternity hospital) is only 10 minutes - but negotiating the pathways, saying no thanks to the constant calls for business from the xe om (moto taxi) drivers, trying not to be distracted by the gory photos of cancer patients that the cancer hospital next door uses to advertise it's services, buying bananas (the only sweet food or fruit the combined parents will let Thu eat)....whew... Always an adventure venturing into territory where a Tay face is a novelty - it seemed I was more in place - armed with a baby quilt and s bunch of bananas today especially with a purposeful don't mess with me I know where I'm going stride...yeah who am I kidding :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.