Repairs begin

Dear Diary,

My carpenter Greg started on the much needed repairs to the house.  Some were caused by the severe winter we had but most are just due to age.  I will be in the house 20 years this July. 

I was disappointed yesterday about having to postpone next month's trip but this little house is like an old friend to me, a friend that needs some treatments to be well again.  It has sheltered me for these 20 years and it is my haven...the place I come home to.

The screen porch will become more three season and that will extend my time of enjoyment of the sun and fresh air and that will be wonderful; our summer season is short here in Maine.  Today I am very excited about seeing my little friends transformation and renewal and I'm grateful to be able to make it happen.  A facelift for a lovely lady!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.