BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

I'm the King of the Castle...

At Myers Park a young woman was letting her dog jump again and again from big boulder to big boulder, run along the wall, jump up onto the tall pillar (right side entrance to point where the lighthouse is).  It's ear's were flapping, tongue hanging out, tail a-wagging,  it seemed to be having so much fun.  It turned and looked at me and I reminisced how my Granddaughter played the same game with her Pappa, she still does, shouting out to Pappa when she was on the tallest point "I'm the King of the Castle.. You're the dirty rascal!" .
Perhaps the young lady was giving the dog agility training in a fun way - she appeared to be enjoying this game as much as her pooch. There is a leash rule in the park but the dog didn't let the leash stop it from having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.