Newme

By Newme

My retirement party! ;-)

So for working continuously hard within the NHS for 14 years, this is the officially retirement photo...quite a nice chair actually and they even used the bottled water!

I did see the funny side and have always found the bureaucracy of the NHS hilariously rigid and flat. This wonderful organisation has been kept afloat by the hard working staff within it DESPITE the efforts of politicians and higher management trying their best to mess things up. When I think back to the past near misses and close calls we've had with people's lives, it's always been the lone nurse or floor manager who have said 'this isn't right' and saved the day.

I'm very proud of what I've achieved in my time in the NHS and truly believe I've made some difference (not so much in the recent years due to bad policies and the need to save money). However, I'm REALLY excited at what difference I can make now I'm going it alone and that's what made me smile the most through today's 'farewell party' ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.