National Wildflower Centre

This morning I've been to Liverpool, as an independent expert supporting a review. It was interesting, and worthwhile. 

The weather going this morning was.... bad. Very heavy rain. But by lunchtime it was blue sky and beautiful. So on the way back I stopped briefly at the National Wildflower Centre (not often you get a chance for lunch somewhere nice!). I'd never even heard of the place before I drove past it - but the word "wildflower" and "national centre" combined with the blue sky....

Just a brief look, partly because it was small, and partly so I could get back and get some more work done. 

I liked this sculpture there because it seemed to replicate the trees, the same twists and turns in the branches and leaves - which I felt worked well in the setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.