Summer

...has arrived! And so Luca at last has the opportunity to put away the grey jacket and enjoy the next layer of clothing.

I love this about the arrival of warmer weather - one can actually see one's t-shirts again.

I feel a bit guilty about the dearth of Luca blips of late (never mind the dearth of blips in general...). I was trying to improve his write-ups by planning ahead and turning them into more of a storyline and basically doing something awesome, but then I realised it was becoming a chore. :(

It doesn't work for me to put that much effort into a sideline when my actual job is writing too, I just don't have the juices for that unfortunately.

I hope to write about or from Luca at some point in the future, maybe as an actual book, but in the mean time the story I started to tell here won't be continued. Luc may still commandeer the journal on occasion, but it will be more off-the-cuff than planned, like it used to be.

This is also why I'm tagging this with 'LucaDafeldr', which I usually reserve for Luc's own write-ups, so that anyone who sets out to read all his entries will see why the story is never picked back up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.