Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunday April 26, 2015 -- Sunset's Afterglow

We had been to dinner at Filippi's -- an Italian restaurant -- in Norco. The restaurant does not have many windows, but I was close enough to one to realize that we were most likely missing a spectacular sunset. So I took a deep breath and tried to reassure myself that there would be more in the future.

Then on the drive home, we saw this, and I asked Mr. Fun if he'd stop the car so that I could try to capture it. He did, and I did. 

We had a quick visit from our daughter. She wanted to get the half-dozen glass milk bottles I had been keeping in my shed. She's just purchased a juicer machine and is seriously excited about making juice. So, other than that and grading a bunch of student papers this afternoon, the day was rather normal. I'm not sure how I conned Mr. Fun into going out to dinner (we eat at home lots more than we used to), but I was wishing for Italian food and that's what we did.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.