Manx kippers

Today's the day ........................ to rebel

They tell you never to do it if you're trying to sell your house - but I just have - and what's more, I just don't care.

The aroma of kippers cooking is very high on the Estate Agents' Things likely to put potential buyers off  list.  But we happen to like them - especially when you serve them with scrambled egg - and tonight I'm in a rebellious mood.

It could have something to do with the strain of keeping the house at an unnaturally high level of tidiness so that we can be viewed at the drop of a hat.  It also doesn't help when you are advised that it would be better if you vacated the property when the Estate Agents are showing people round.  Something to do with buyers feeling more relaxed when the owners are not there.

My thoughts on that are unprintable - like I said - tonight I'm in a rebellious mood .................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.