The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Signe Krog & Hvetter

After dinner, Michelle and I went back to Edible Jazz to watch Signe and Hvetter, the two musicians I met on my birthday who I'd seen play separately back in October/November, who had since joined forces. Their set was seriously amazing. They both use loop pedals to layer up their sounds and they totally nail it. Their covers aren't the usual standard songs you hear in every bar, instead their set included Antony and the Johnsons, Låpsley and Lauryn Hill.

For their last song, they were joined by their friend Tito, who had a fantastic vocal range and lots of soul. He then did a loop pedal set of his own with Hvetter on guitar again. Overall it was easily the best night of live music I've seen on my trip so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.