Distraction

I decided to walk down to Ruby's beach this morning because it's been awhile since I went there.   Ruby Alton lived down the road from us, and when she died, she left her property "...as a lasting legacy to nature and her community."  (quote from the plaque on the gate to the beach)  What a gift! A visit to this beach is a must whenever our granddaughters are here.  Perfect spot for a picnic!
I'm very careful going doing the steps because they're in bad shape and it would be easy to trip and fall.  (I'm more concerned about damaging the camera than myself if I fell.) The colours and abstract patterns in the peeling paint on an old boat beside the steps caught my eye though.   The boat can be seen in the extra photo, just above the chair.  I loved that solitary little dandelion under the chair too.  :)
A real mix of weather today.  I was glad to get a walk in before it started to pour.  So much for working in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.