mef13

By mef13

A Brace of Toyotas

Make way for a brace of Toyotas . . . twin versions of the Avensis.
I have long been a follower of the British made Avensis which is assembled at a car plant at Burnaston, near Derby. But it was not long after I bought my first a few years back and soon after the car went into production at the factory, that my brother-in-law chose to trade in his Land Rover Freelander for one, similar, but diesel powered. Then at the same time another member of the family arrived at the doorstep, in yet another Avensis.
This is the second I’ve owned, and the third I have driven for any length of time, and my approval for the model was cemented when I bought this one, a joint choice by my wife and myself, reflecyion that we had been so impressed with the car and its reliability that we would stay with the same make and model.
Naturally we always compare notes about our various versions of the Avensis whenever we meet up, compare economy, comfort and other little personal preferences — for example I use the air conditioning constantly, brother in law rarely. We each tackle the occasional same long distance motorway trecks between the south coast and the Scottish Borders, and on our latest trip north, the car has behaved admirably once again,
I cannot commend it too strongly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.