One Day Like This...

By LicentiousLib

Getting a-hedera game.

Today is an Ivy day!
I've been hiding from the vile weather in my shedio all day.

I found a few dried out Ivy leaves on my bench, I'd picked them a couple of weeks ago, but hadn't got round to doing anything with them yet. Today I finally did, and I'm really pleased with the results.

I made a gorgeous copper pendant which is made from the imprint of a single real leaf. Each one is totally unique as each leaf can only be used once. It has a gorgeous wire wrapped haematite bead dangle - just like a little black Ivy berry.

I'll be listing this on a beautiful supple black leather cord in my Etsy shop tomorrow.
www.facebook.com/LittleAcornJewellery.

I'm gradually building up a good few example pieces (and selling a few).
I'm combining that with taking photographs, then I've got to approach a few places to see if they'd be interested in stocking them.

It's not something I'd make hundreds of, but the fact that each one is completely unique adds to the appeal (in my opinion).

Now, I just need to figure out where to sell 'em....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.