kwchas

By kwchas

Public Service Broadcasting

It's certainly been a varied week.

Tonight I went with my nephew Gareth to see one of my favourite bands, the magnificent Public Service Broadcasting. They were appearing at the Ritz in Manchester.

It is the fourth time I have seen them in the last couple of years. The first time was in a tiny club above a pub in Chester and tonight they were performing a sell out gig at a 1500 capacity venue.

They have toured relentlessly and I'm really pleased with the progress they have made. Tonight they performed tracks from their new album The Race For Space and the tracks sounded even better live than they do on record.

Before the gig started they played a very funny information film they had made themselves discouraging people from taking pictures and videos. It worked a treat because I didn't see anyone using a camera.

My blip today shows my friend Paul queuing to buy a t shirt from the merchandise stall beforehand.

If I have made anyone curious to know what they sound like you can catch the video for their latest single here:

Public Service Broadcasting - Go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.