Back to the Beach!

It's been quite a while since I posted an image from Sumner beach and here is a view that some of you will have seen before; this time with the little red-legged gulls washing and feeding in a rain water outfall. I loved the reflections.

I shifted into an apartment yesterday, which is run by the motel. A little more privacy and less impersonal than the motel, which I appreciate. My year of temporary accommodation, allowed under the terms of my contract with the insurance company, runs out on May 28, so it's looking as though I'll have to shift yet again. Bah! However, the insurance company has agreed to pay something towards ongoing accommodation so I'm grateful for that.

I'm having to use a T-stick for wifi now, which means I won't be able to do much commenting. How frustrating!

Thanks so much for all your responses lately, particularly for the Skippers Canyon image. That was very much appreciated, and was made more so as it's one of my most favourite places in New Zealand. Some of you said you'd like to visit there - you must, if you can! It's incredibly beautiful and wild scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.