Jolly Jonquils

There's nothing like the spring bulbs to put a smile on your face and I pinched these jonquils from a friends garden. Happily they survived the massive hail storm last Saturday and the torrential rain.  I think they deserve a guernsey.  Another good chance to practise my macro images.  I still have a long way to go and I'm hoping the purchase of a hand held flash gun will help me with the lighting aspect.

I must admit I'm definitely having withdrawal symptoms after such a fantastic time in New Zealand.  I often find this mood sets in when I've been looking forward to something and after all the excitement dies down I tend to feel a bit lost.  I guess the best cure is to start planning another exciting adventure, now I wonder where that will be ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.