MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

I guess it's me....again?

So, if anything, this account would show you that I have trouble trying to "cartoonize" myself.  I've realized that I'm fairly good at drawing cartoons, but myself? Not so much.  That is, until I drew this one.  I originally didn't intend for her to look like me; I was just drawing another random character and I was just going to name her and then put her on the pile with all of my other characters that I drew once and never used after that.  But after looking at it for a while, I began to think that it looked like me (maybe it doesn't, I guess it's all up to interpretation).  So, I redrew her, drew her wearing an actual outfit of mine, and realized that maybe she does look a little like me (once again, up to interpretation).  It kind of made me giddy inside, because I've been trying to do this for years--like, drawing yourself is definitely not the easiest thing in the world; after all, it's pretty much how you view yourself.  But I feel like for once, I've finally accomplished a goal that I've set out to conquer for a while now--and it makes me proud of what I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.