Tauranga

Convention going along at a fast clip. Most exciting speaker today was Guy Edwards. He is a natural history and nature photographer from the UK. What an incredible photographer and thoroughly nice young chap.
I did a workshop with the canon people at the race course with horse and rider. Not the best image I guess but was trying out lens and as well as that you did not have time to think. It was fun and the outcome I now have a new wide angle lens not of the prime variety but hope to enjoy it when taking the sky's apes that I love.
Tomorrow a harbour cruise and walk around Mt Maunganui. People are dispersing to do all sorts of exciting things, like helicoptering to White Island or going there by boat it is a volcanic island just off the coast. The cost a bit out of my league but know I will enjoy what I am doing.
Still struggling downloading off the iPad so you get which ever image I have made work.
And now to bed and hope for a few hours sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.