Sleepy Lagoon

We've started walking around our local lake again.  I call this 'Twyford Lake', but it's real name is Loddon Nature Reserve.  The paths around this lake are too muddy in the winter and the lake has too many mosquitos during the warm summer days, so I like to make the most of it in the spring and autumn.  

Besides the path around the lake there are several places to sit and enjoy the view.  It is also popular with fishermen and there is a fishing syndicate which one has to join in order to fish here.  (Do women fish??).  This little 'cove' is a favourite of mine and I have been known to bring a small picnic with me, but today was the first time I saw this mysterious sign of 'Sleepy Lagoon'.  I have no idea why it is there (and it has since disappeared!).  But I have an idea that the name will stick in my mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.