Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Ouch!

...and damn!  

Sorry to expose my sort of bandaged-up (probably incorrectly!) elephant-like ankle and a glimpse of Winter pasty skin...the last thing you want to see when you are enjoying a mid-afternoon cup of tea and a Lincoln biscuit (god rest their biscuity souls). 

Earlier, I  quickly went outside to hang out the washing in my dressing gown (hoping the neighbours weren't spying), stopped to bend over and admire the bluebells and somehow slipped off the edge of the decking and landed in a ball on the grass, probably looking like a giant, curled-up woodlouse in a dressing gown.  I felt a sharp pain and realised I'd twisted my ankle!  I had to lay there for a few seconds as I (as my grandmother would have said) 'came over queer'!  I pulled myself together and hobbled back into the house with a spinning head and a most unattractive, egg-like swelling on my fat slender ankle.  I can walk on it, but a bit painful, so very annoying indeed, as you know, I do like to exercise my trotters

No work today then, but at least I'll be able to catch up with Blip and those books that have been waiting to be read, hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.