AH14

By AH14

England in the Spring

Early blip today because I have a fair few demands on my time. I went for a stroll, initially expecting to find a carpet of bluebells but the carpet was looking decidedly threadbare, so I'll leave those till another day! Maybe tomorrow, as it's Flower Friday, although a dare say there will be a good number of bluebells making an appearance then!
As I walked along the country lanes, I found myself looking upon familiar scenes with new eyes. This view caught my attention because it just looked so typical of the English countryside in the spring, with its lovely puffy clouds against a blue sky. I had to scrabble up a particularly steep bank and carefully negotiate barbed wire and nettles to reach the viewpoint I wanted, not to mention the difficulty I had in getting back down again! It's a good job that it was a very quiet country lane because there was no footpath and I had to jump down the last bit into the road! :)

I know I always seem to be saying it, but it looks better against the dark background of LARGE!

Anyway, back to do those things that just have to be done! Catch up with you later :))

Many thanks for all your great comments and stars on yesterday's 
Widwed09: Signs and Symbols blip :))

Day 33 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.