stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Not so Elegantly Decaying...

I took myself back down to the shops this morning to get a few more things (who can remember to get everything in one go) and while I was down there decided to take a wander down the side of the railway line. Not long after I crossed under the A1 I realised I was definitely on the wrong side of the tracks when I was met with this sight. I immediately thought of DaveRI's Elegantly Decaying series.

Obviously this decay was the result of a somewhat more violent end and as such demanded a different treatment. For some reason I was transported back to the news stories of the 80's and the pictures of burnt out cars in the aftermath of riots, so I decided on a Polaroid vision for the image.

Back in a bit to catch up with you all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.