Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wheelers connect

I have never heard of a bus or a bus company called 'Wheelers Direct' before, but this determined granny was sure connecting with her wheeler, bless her soul!  I had to smile!

Anyway, the building project for Central Winchester being in such a mess, I feel the bus station might come down overnight at any time and without prior warning, so I thought I'd get in a few shots before it went.  (You can see they've already taken the lettering off the arch.) Not a thing of great beauty, but a facility much appreciated by residents, particularly the elderly.

The chilli seeds (not mine, but on my office windowsill) have begun to germinate.  And this weekend I must plant the sunflower seeds, which probably I should have done a month ago.

Friday tomorrow and 1st of May :)  Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.