Heading for Home

The meeting at our Munich office finished pretty well on time. I'd arranged to get a lift to the airport with a French colleague after lunch which always creates a little anxiety as I like to be early and, let's say, he tends to cut it a little fine. 

We were slightly delayed in leaving the office but no cause for alarm until, that is, we went our separate ways in the airport and I headed for the automated check-in. What I didn't realise was that it doesn't allow you to check-in less than one hour before the flight, which wasted several minutes of trying before I was then directed to a ginormous, slow-moving queue.

Eventually I took my turn and, thankfully, both security and passport control were relatively straight-forward. I did have visions of having to catch an alternate flight during what should have been a relaxing stroll through the airport.

Merci beaucoup Benoit! Only joking, I am grateful for the lift really.

By-the-way, I've posted a couple of back-blips for the last two days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.