From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Better than a postcard from Ayr!

Despite the fact I'm on a break, I'll always share a nice picture if I get one. If I can manage not to waffle on for hours, that will be a bonus!

I had a day off work yesterday as it seemed a day that would be no worse than the rest of this week. It was a lovely day despite the torrential rain that fell and my trusty umbrella was put to good use for a good bit of my trip to Glasgow. The rain did not spoil the day at all.

It was back to work today and I had a lovely email from Kathy in the office this morning. I'd mentioned ages ago about Blipfoto and had sent a link to my journal, forgetting all about it. Kathy had been reading my journal most days and said she was sorry I'd stopped blipping. I hope I haven't said too many horrendous things about the office over the last year! Good job I only go in once a week at the most....

Anyway, you might recall that mom posted a card for me on Monday morning and if the weather had been better, I had wanted to recreate that postcard for my 3 year blip. No chance! It was wild and windy with alternating blizzards and rain.

Today could not have been more different weatherwise. There was a gentle breeze and sunshine all day so after I had logged off, mom and I wandered out. I knew exactly the view I wanted and the weather was perfect so I drove mom nuts getting exactly the right angle with the spire of Ayr Town Hall in just the right position.

Mom had got a spare postcard at the same time as me at the weekend and when I had taken today's efforts off my camera and I was happy with my end result, we compared pictures.

We reckon mine is better!

Track? An old favourite from The Waterboys today - Fisherman's Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.