my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

birthdays

This time last year I was celebrating my birthday in hospital having just given birth to my brand new wee boy.  I admit I was a bit bitter about having to share my birthday but that all left me this morning.  We had so much fun with Dexter and all his presents. We got him a pop-up london bus tent which we hoped he would enjoy in a peekaboo kind of way.  Instead he went inside and crashed about.  Sam compared him to the hulk in a phone box. Trust me, it was hilarious.
Sam and I took Dexter up to nursery, bumping into loads of friends on the way.  We even bumped into my community midwife when we were up at the docs picking up Dexter's prescription.

Sam took me into town to buy my new camera (went for the Lumix TZ60 in the end) and then had a delicious lunch at Timberyard.

A fab day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.