A day in the life

By neacail

OLD SLAUGHTER HOUSE - SLATEFORD

Got roped in for 5 a sides at the world of football tonight. I got there a bit early so took a few trailing headlight shots on various longish shutter speeds, but they were largely disappointing, will try again.

On the site of what was formerly the slaughter house they appear to have basically rolled out astroturf, split it into 8 pitches by using netting, stuck some goals up and thats pretty much it. Works very well though.
Got tickets for next week's Vegas! at the Ocean Terminal too, the vegas show girls, Dino Martini, Elvis, Frank Sumatra and various other bands, should be a good night!








FRIDAY'S POKER
Not massively exciting for me, kind of hung in for quite a while by just playing decent cards, the cards dried up a bit though and the blinds were bleeding me, ended up pretty much having to call a raise from the big blind with my A-7, he had kings, I hit the ace, but he made a straight to put me out. Middle of the pack somewhere.
Hit the cash tables for an hour or two but left with the same as I started with.
Cic did rather better finishing 4th to scoop £110, then made another £100 or so on the cash tables. He went back Sat again seeing as he was on a roll and managed to scoop another £100+ profit. Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.