FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Reach for the skies

Much of today was final preparation for my first Air Smiles Day as a Team Leader for aviation charity fly2help tomorrow. We're hosting a family nominated by a local hospice to provide a memorable day filled with fun activities and a flight.

This afternoon I went through my paperwork and checklists, unpacked boxes of kit, briefed the pilot and went over the final schedule with the safety officer at Headcorn Aerodrome. I was thrilled to be invited to join our pilot and the aircraft owner for a quick check flight this afternoon in their Piper PA23 Aztec. It was a beautiful afternoon and we had a lovely flight.

I'm trying not to stress that I have a fire engine but no firemen and one volunteer has gone down with tonsillitis poor thing. I am sure it will all be fine as we have plenty of cake and a four legged friend William the spaniel to help us create lots of smiles!

I saw two friends gorgeous puppies today, firstly Rabbit the Jack Russell then Lola the gorgeous black Labrador. I'm missing my friend Honey the Westie after her 10 day visit. But I don't have time to worry about that now as I have to renew my website domain names that expire tomorrow and finish a press list for a PR client. The hamster wheel never stops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.