Times remembered

Over a week ago I was hunting for my old camera I used at college when I discovered my old model train set which I ended up using for that day's blip. After another uneventful day today I've decided to revisit the camera and remember the days of black and white film, no automatic focus and hand printing.

This is my old Yashica which I bought from my flatmate as he had upgraded to a Rolleiflex. He then went on to upgrade to a Hasselblad – he always was a flash git – I couldn't afford another upgrade.

As added interest and also trying out the new blip feature I've added three images I took with my dear old Yashica. Forgive the quality of them but they are photographs taken from well worn prints. If nothing else they might give you a flavour of Dundee in the 1970s – a time when the selfie hadn't been invented.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.