Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Just Dessert

Despite the fact that I have taken it very easy for the past few days, I have been feeling progressively worse as time has passed. Last night I hurt sufficiently to be awake for all but two hours. In consequence I have done nothing today except catch a few more hours sleep. Tomorrow, I have an MRI of the lower spine, scheduled for first thing in the morning and hopefully this will eventually lead to a solution to this problem.

Needless to say my blip has not been uppermost in my thoughts, so when Mrs GOG produced a superb roast dinner with strawberries as a dessert, to try to cheer me up and the opportunity for this simple blip presented itself, I took it. Dinner is still under preparation, but this part, minus the cream, is already prepared.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.