Converging lines at Bromley South

I was up in Bromley for a meeting with the education provider for one of the prisons I'm involved in, a straightforward journey from Bearsted and one that I'd not done for many a year. When we were first in Kent Bromley was one of the shopping centres we used to go to but this was the first visit for a very long time.

The meeting went well, the only problem being that it ended one minute before a train back to Kent. So I missed the train by five minutes and had to wait half an hour for the next, which was a "stopper" and therefore, slower. Never mind, time for a coffee and a few phone calls while waiting.

I thought I had another appointment at our primary school so no sooner had I arrived home than I was off in the car - only to get there to find the meeting is NEXT WEEK! Never mind (number 2), it gave me chance to get to the allotment, earth up the spuds and hoe around.

The evening was spent with the Referees' Society Grading Committee meeting where, as the name suggests, we match observers evaluate the grades of all referees in the Society, make recommendations for promotion and demotion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.