Big 'n Blowsy

The peony I mean. This is in our back garden, and looks great today, but the flowers don't last long.
Number two grandson's 2nd birthday today. Sadly we shan't be able to Skype as they've gone away to the beach for a long weekend. As with most countries, Taiwan gets 1st May as a bank holiday for Labour Day, and not the nearest Monday, as we do in the U.K (our daughter-in-law was very clever, giving birth on Labour Day). 
Our son sent me a Whats App message and photo at 2:27 am this morning (there's a 7 hour time difference) so I could see Beck in his new cycle helmet that we bought him as part of his birthday present. I don't mind being woken up to see a picture of his happy little smiley face. When they're at the coast, they hire bikes with child seats, but the hire company don't provide helmets. They've all got helmets now, I'm pleased to say.
Who did you think I meant was "big 'n blowsy"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.