Grapevine

By Babrecila

Hats at Strawberry Fair.

I've just been down to Strawberry Fair. Weird and wonderful things are there.
Old Hippies in their vintage gear, and girls with garlands in their hair.
The Goths and Punks and Elvis too, sights to see and things to do.
What can I blip ? I cannot think, my inspiration's on the blink.
I look at this, I look at that, and buy myself a nice straw hat.
It's settled now, I walk away. I've found the blip I want today !

Cambridge Strawberry Fair came about in 1974 by a few students who organised a free music day, and it grew from there into what it is today. A huge event with live music, film, arts and crafts, and food from many different countries. Some years ago ,I would dress up with the best of them, until I saw the same flamboyant skirt as mine, being worn by an ugly sister in a production of Cinderella !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.