horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I couldn't Swallow a whole one

I'm not used to working on my birthday, but at least the morning was broken up with the second school assembly presentation of the wildlife of the Figgate. That was great fun actually, a more interested and attentive audience than previously, another 400 or so kids that may have some of them interested in wildlife.

Mel knows me well. The GPS for walking was known about, but the clever multiple pie mould was unexpected, and the little wooden Waxwing gorgeous. Got a pair of walking shoes from my folks to go back for half a size bigger (my fault), and George gave me freedom to choose with a Nordic Shop gift card. All good.

Finished up at 5 (still not sure if Monday is a bank holiday for me or not), quick walk round the park in the sun, G&T, dinner out very very shortly.

The Isla / Big Ginge dance continues. He's been making himself at home in our living room, she seems unconcerned about that, and the chasing still seems.... for show rather than for real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.