Flowery Folky Friday :)

Another busy work day - but in and amongst I managed to listen to the Radio2 Folk Awards on catch up.  I went to the awards last Feb which were held at the Royal Albert Hall in London… WOW.. but it was in Cardiff this year so not as easy for me to get to:(
I loved the music… and loved the speeches made too…. "Folk music links the past to the present, to the future", "You inherit the love of Folk music like a weird vase", "It's visceral and it's a love affair that lasts a lifetime".  
I love that me, my sister and my brother hold that precious vase given to us by our Mum.
Flowers …..whilst killing those 2 birds again… visiting a supplier and walking Chino at the same time.  Chrysanthemum will recognise the flowers I'm sure!
Thank you BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday1 :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.