The State I Am In

By Shuji

#1 If You're Feeling Sinister

As I mentioned yesterday, I make a new attempt from today onwards, that is "the song of the day". Not only do I introduce a song per day, but I also post a photo that corresponds with the song. I don't know how many blips I can post, but hopefully I can do it the whole of this month. Let's see.

For the very first blip under this concept, I chose "If You're Feeling Sinister" by Belle and Sebastian, probably the most reputed band ever from Glasgow, and my all time favourite band (hence my journal title is named after one of their songs.). "If You're Feeling Sinister" is a song in Belle and Sebastian's second album, If You're Feeling Sinister, which is undoubtedly one of the best albums of the 1990s. Now nearly two decade later since the album was released, it still keeps alluring my mind. 

I first thought blipping one with the LP (shown in the extra photo), but I came to think it was against the concept, because it's cheating if I include the album cover in a photo. As a rule, the concept is to post a photo that expresses "the song of the day".

By the way, this is the first self portrait to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.