Boat Trip

Myself and a friend took 5 children on an adventure today to see the Gulf of Corryvreckan whirl pool and to sail(motor) right through it when it was running. Google this whirl pool if you don't know about it as it's worth seeing.

We also saw several sea eagles at the nest, Grey seals, common seals, wild goats and Red deer. The porpoises eluded us. I'll upload my cropped Sea Eagle shot and a Grey seal, who was waving, to the extras if you've time to look.

The weather stayed good and nobody fell overboard everyone had a good time. My photos are a little holiday snappish but the light was hard and everything moving and little time. That's my excuse anyway.

I liked the colours in this one which is the tide race at the Grey Dogs with the Isle of Luing in the background. The sea was the most amazing turquoise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.